2017 USVI Walkability Institute

St. Thomas team

Lyna Fredericks

Program Manager, Chronic Disease Prevention

USVI Department of Health

1303 Hospital Ground, Suite 10

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas  U.S. Virgin Islands 00802

Phone: 340-626-4255

Email: lyna.fredericks@doh.vi.gov

Piotr Gajewski

Design Manager

VI Department of Public Works

8244 Subbase

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 00802

Phone: 340-776-4844

Email: Piotr.gajewski@dpw.vi.gov

Merwin Potter

Administrator STT/Water Island; contact: Colette Hackett

Office of the Governor

5047 Kogens Gade

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 00802

Phone: 340-693-4350

Email: merwin.potter@go.vi.gov;  colette.hackett@go.vi.gov

 

Syieda Potter

Legal Executive Assistant

Department of Planning & Natural Resources

8100 Lindberg Bay, Suite 61

Cyril E. King Airport Terminal

Building Second Floor

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 00802

Phone: 340-774-3320

Email: syieda.potter@dpnr.vi.gov 

 

Vincent Roberts

Director, Sports, Park & Recreation

U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Sports, Park & Recreation

P.O. Box 11762

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 00801

Phone: 340-774-0255

Email: vincent.roberts@hpr.vi.gov

 

Shirley Sadler

Organizer

St. Thomas Walkers on Fire for Better Health

Hidden Valley 394-338

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 00802

Phone: (340) 514-3637

Email: marcellasadler@gmail.com

 

Rosemary J. Sumas

Executive Director

Dial A Ride program

Virgin Islands Coalition of Citizens with Disabilities

Knud Hansen Complex

1303 Hospital Ground

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Phone: 340- 776-1277; Mobile  340-244-9405

Email: r.sumas@dialaridevi.org

The USVI Walkability Institute is made possible through a partnership with TEPHINET, a program of The Task Force for Global Health (TFGH), the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), and the USVI Department of Health (USVIDOH). Its contents are the sole responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the views of The Task Force for Global Health, Inc., TEPHINET, or the CDC.

 For more information contact Kathleen Arnold-Lewis at email: kathleen.arnold-lewis@doh.vi.gov or telephone 340--718-1311 ext. 3700  

Tephinet+TFGH Lockup-01.png